CTRNet was founded by six charter member biobank nodes. Today, the CTRNet Management Committee (CMC) consists of the leaders of those nodes plus an additional three leaders of other Canadian biobanks and initiatives. The CMC is primarily responsible for CTRNet’s activities. A subset of three individuals from the CMC form a smaller Executive Committee which meets more regularly to help keep up the momentum of CTRNet initiatives.

CTRNet has formed an External Advisory Committee (EAC) to provide policy oversight, develop effective strategies to maximize societal and academic benefit and to promote sustained growth of the network.